Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
130
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2012
A Christmas present for my Grandson, seventeen and just past his driving test, had a read when it arived ,a very good laugh,entertaining and just like the Top Gear Telivision program- Not to be taken seriously and dont try this at home-
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Some funny bits but not exactly a hoot! OK but I would not recommend it to anyone, I was expecting some acerbic humour from Mr Clarkson but was sorely disappointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Don't waste your money on this book i'ts not very amusing, in fact its very childish and seems to be written by a pair middle class idiots riding on the back of the Top Gear team who I find very amusing and clever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2011
As a learner driver i thought this sounded like a good way to learn the Highway Code.
however book is NOT to designed to help you with the Highway code and instead it meant to just be a good laugh.

I knew this the moment i saw the front cover as there's small red sticker saying "follow this and fail your driving test"
however i am a big Fan of Top Gear so thought i would read it anyway. it looks like a real DVLA Highway code inside only with information like "Parking The Stig's Way" and "Doing a 3 Point Turn in a home made Fiat Panda Limo"

I also like how some the stuff in it is referenced form Top Gear episodes like going Camping in an Airborne Caravan and Rules for Amphibious Cars (cars that turn into boats).

Would Recommend to any good Top Gear fan and anyone looking for a funny easy to read book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
I love the jokes in this book, the usual cheeky Top Gear style of writing is definitely used here! Love the way it contains ways of doing things James-May-style etc! Would definitely recommend for a TG fanatic, but not much use for someone looking for a Highway Code!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2010
I bought two copies of this book; one for my grandad and one for my dad. Both recipients were very pleased with their present and are well under way with reading it.

I had a cheeky read of some of one of the copies and it was brilliant. Very funny and very lighthearted. This book is a perfect little present for anyone with a sense of humour and an interest in cars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2010
I am a big fan of Top Gear, and of it's presenters. So I bought this book with high expectations. I sat down and read through the entire book in less than an hour, didn't laugh once and ended up feeling that I'd been had. This is nothing more than a low quality cash in on the Top Gear brand name.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2010
Excellent book written in typical Top Gear fashion with an amazing alternative to driving the Highway Code style
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2010
Not on the same level as the TV series. Appears to have been written in a hurry. Good presentation though.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
This book is extremely funny and makes easy and amusing reading, I couldn't put it down and read it within 2 days. If you like the stupid things they get up to on the Top Gear programme then you'll enjoy this book immensely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)