Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 4 November 2016
A fairly lightweight but nonetheless highly entertaining book and an absolute bargain at 99p.

Sam Torrance comes over exactly as one would expect and the feeling you get is that his humour and love of life is absolutely genuine. This really does come over in spades.

Good, harmless fun and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2017
An easy pick up and read

Amusing

Good insights

Very old boys network on tour that likes a laugh.

Worth a purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2012
My husband is a golf enthusiast! and really enjoys golf books, he liked this as it was easy to pick up and read a chapter and then pick back up again later, he did laugh out loud at the end so it did tick the boxes for a good present for a golfer
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2013
I bought this book as a present so I haven't actually read it, however before you tut in disgust I heard him on This Morning on R4 talking about the book and some of the stories in it. The guy is an amazing story teller. My dad who I bought the book for said it was really funny. So there you go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2016
Sam Torrance is a legend of the game and a superb teller of tales!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2013
As a golfer are curious about what goes on beyond the professional game. Sam Torrance delivers a witty and informative book that satisfies this curiosity. The book is well balanced with stories from Sam and his many friends that had me smiling at each turn of the page. Really most enjoyable and recommended to golfers and also non golfers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2014
Great value book + fast delivery -very happy with service - would buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2015
Happy with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2013
Great fan of Sam's remember him when he was one of the British Caledonian Lions playing the African Tour.
Along with Brian Barnes Sandy Lyle Ewan Murray Mike Miller and Woosie.
Had the pleasure playing in the same BCAL pro-am as Sam.
Very good book enjoyed it from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)