Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
29
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
9
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2017
Brill. Big Jackie Collins fan. Gripping from start to finish. Could not put it down. Rereading all her books again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
ab fab
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
I read Hollywood Wivesa couple of months ago and despite not having had an interest in that genre I decided to give it a go. I thoroughly enjoyed it, and Hollywood Husbands, the sequel to Hollywood Wives was just as good.

Like Hollywood Wives it was full of the glitz and glamour of the jet set movies stars as well as the dark side that is hidden from public view; the bitchiness, the jealousy, the temper tantrums, the pretentious "Oh dahhhling! They love me! I'm a star!" And again, like Hollywood Wives, Jackie Collins builds up the story's darker side until it spills over and disrupts the lives of many.

A lot of sex is found in the pages; it seems everybody is getting stacks of it, even, at one point, a 13-year-old boy! (crikey, Jackie!)

If you enjoyed Hollywood Wives then you'll enjoy this one too. Jackie Collins is a fantastic author who really does immerse you in that Hollywood star lifestyle. Highly recommended.

Note on the Kindle edition: Flawless formatting. I think I only found one spelling mistake and I can't even remember what it was, that's how insignificant the error was.

Next up is the 3rd book in the series: Hollywood Kids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2007
You have to get up very early to beat a good romp through the corrupt, sexy, macho world that Jackie Collins consistently manages to create. Her old school style of Chick Lit has stood the testament of time - and this is by far my favourite of all her books. Following on from Hollywood Wives this tells the tale of unlikely best friends Manon Cable (movie superstar), Howard Soliman (studio exec and coke addict) and Jack Python (the hottest talk show host in town, and the sexiest glasses wearer ever), together with Clarissa Browning (Jacks cold and detached actress girlfriend), Jade Johnson (a beautiful and sexy model with a terrible past), Silver Anderson (Jacks sister and soap star diva), Whitney Valentine (Manons ex wife) and Melanie-Shannon (Manons current wife). Confused you might be, but you'll never be bored. Watch out for the scene with Silver and her sexy new lover in the jacuzzi. Blimey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 April 2009
Another great adventure among the decadents of 80s Hollywood, with a psycho thrown in for good measure. "Guess Who's the Pyromaniac" is the name of the game.

Apart from that there's plenty of sex (though the description comes across as somewhat detached), drugs and rock and roll.

The characters are as much fun as they always are in vintage Collins, and despite its age, the story could just as easily be about the naughties as the eighties.

Style, pizazz and fun - what more could you want from an evening in with a good book?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2011
This was just as good as 'Hollywood Wives' if not a little more exciting as I had gotten a taste for Jackie Collins. ('Hollywood Wives' was my first JC Book). Great story, plenty of scandal and sexual appetite. Couldn't put it down...

Only issue I had was I thought one of the characters would have changed her ways, you will know who when you read it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Great characters and a brilliant read! You are left gripped on the identity of the mysterious person from the very beginning. Can't wait for the next book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
I read this book just after Hollywood Wives and although I found it a bit slow at first, it soon grabbed me in just the same way. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
This was bought as a gift it arrived on time and has been read cover to cover so I expect it was up to the usual Jackie Collins standard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Typical Jackie Collins - a job to put the book down, Twists and turns but a satisfying ended. Recommended.for a good holiday read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here