Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2013
Lovely read takes me back to my school days watching test matches and county games at Lords and brings back chiuldhood memories of listening to TMS with my Father
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
A very honest autobiography with a different slant to the game; well written and very interesting; I would have loved to spend an hour in conversation with him.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Just the read for a cold winter's night.It is very readable and the aythor certainly understands schoolboy cricketers.One could be in the seat beside him.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
This was a birthday present for an avid cricket fan. He knew Christopher as he had watched him play locally and he really enjoyed the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
Takes us behind the scenes with the media and answers many questions that those of us who listen to commentaries have been wanting to ask.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Great to read and also interesting to see behind the scenes and interaction with colleagues and journalists as he comes across genuinely
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Good read with interesting insights into the life of real cricket lover and family man. Honest and to the point and at times funny.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
I love cricket and learning of its 'characters', incidents and statistics. I found this book lacking in almost every respect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
Strange to say I found this a bit flat. I was expecting more in the style of his journalism , which I really liked.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
Excellent. May he rest in peace. A man who brought the pleasure of cricket to many as a part of test match special.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)