Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2012
I`m well impressed with this cook book, when it says easy party food, it really means easy. Not only that, they are delicious as well. Normally when I buy a cookbook, there are only a few recipes that I will end up using, but not this one. I have tried a few recipes with good reception and looking forward to trying the rest.

Presented in a very appetising way - a whole page beautifully photographed food and on the opposite page is the recipe. Each recipe is completed with how much/many it makes or serves so you can adjust the amount to your needs.

There are 100 food recipes here with caters for Vegetarian and non-Vegetarian alike and they are grouped into the following:

- Light bites & dips (e.g. spicy Cajun mixed nuts, cheese balls, potato skin & dip, guacamole, with sour cream & caviar dip, polenta chips with green tabasco mayo, roasted red pepper and walnut dip, spring roll with dip, crab wonton wraps & dip, chilli salt squid, sausage rolls, sesame maple turkey fingers, and more)

- Tarlets and toasts (from mouth-watering roasted tomato & herb tartlets with feta, Caesar salad tarts, smoked salmon, vodka & sour cream tartlets, smoke oyster pastries, sesame prawn toast to fillet steak on toast, and more)

- Chic Canapés (from courgette rolls, vermouth scallops, spicy crab cups, modern take on prawn cocktail to scotch pancakes with smoked salmon and many more)

- Sticks & Skewers (chicken, lamb, duck, Pork, lamb, prawns, mushroom and more on sticks or skewers cooked in different delicious ways)

- Breads & Crackers (small pizzas, flat bread, cheese straws, savoury wafers, and more)

- Buffet dishes (lasagne, honeyed chicken wings, finger licking drumsticks, salads, poached salmon, savoury tarts, etc)

- Sweet Treats (from meringues, éclairs, chocolate truffles, strawberry tartlet cookies to pies, brownies and cupcakes).

And a few drink recipes for crowds.

Most of the ingredients here you can find in your local supermarket, but there are a few that you have to source elsewhere, like Smoked sweet paprika/Pimenton Dulce, which conveniently you can get from Amazon. And the good thing about these recipes is you can always substitute the ingredients with something similar and it will still taste great.

I highly recommend this book.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
Great little book with some fantastic easy to do recipes many of which I have tried and received fab responses to. Would most certainly recommend this book to anyone wanting to make great food for entertaining at home that looks like you have brought in professional caterers !
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
I think this is an excellent book if you are having a big party. Lovely imaginative things. Definitely a good buy and a useful addition to my recipe books.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
If you like party's this is the book for you. It is full of good ideas and lovely pictures to encourage you to bake
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
A very good book which has a host of 'vegi' recipes' in it. Good layout and easy to read, which isn't always the case with books printing. which can be so small and the print not as dark as it should be, on the white background, which compounds the problem - but not in this book!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
absolutely love this book. I cant wait till I try some of the recipe for up and coming parties. Every recipe has a beautiful picture, absolutely must have for those who loves to entertain family and friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
The book is presented well, nice pictures and the recipe lists are easy to follow. However, a lot of recipes are comprised of ingredients you are not likely to have at home so I have had to cherry-pick carefully which dishes to do from it. Those I have done have turned out well though. If you're already a good cook, then this would be ideal for you. But someone starting out, I'd probably advice a different book
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Like the title very easy, with cheap ingredients and very good for to start. My husband made a lot of food.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
I have used this so many times - for parties, church events, faith plates, etc. The number of compliments about how tasty the food is is amazing. AND it gets you away from what I call "brown food" - the sausage rolls, pies, crisps, etc and gives good healthy home cooked delectable mini morsels that tease and tantalise the tastebuds.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)