Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
12
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2017
Present for 9 year old grandson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Made a box for a niece to contain drawing things, coloured pencils, drawing pencils, geometry set etc. and wanted to add something light hearted. This is OK but just shows you how to copy what is there not how to draw.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 7 June 2013
Bought for my soon-to-be six year old daughter who loves drawing. We had the
Ht Draw 101 Monsters (How to Draw) around six months ago (and we still use it),
but it was time for another challenge.

Some of the characters are quite tricky to draw, but I think that's the key to this
series of books, as your child gets older the more difficult tasks can be attempted
(as mentioned above, the first book has seen us through six months of drawing).

Make sure you have plenty of paper, soft pencils and a decent eraser!

It's probably stating the obvious, but it can also double-up as a colouring book too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2012
A terrific book that helped my 10-year old grandchild develop her artistic skills.
The step by step guide to the end figure was wonderful. Highly recommended for
children.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Very funny and useful for kids and parents who don't know how to draw :)
My daughter is 6.5 and liks it a lot
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
These books are fantastic, my son(8) has spent hours drawing since getting these for Christmas, and I have too! For a not very artistic mum I have impressed my family with the results. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
This was an excellent stocking filler for our grandson. he loves anything funny and he loves drawing. What more can one say?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
My children love these and they are well worth buying for practising with. The pictures could be traced but are easy to learn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
HELPS MY SON TO DRAW, VERY VERY EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS, HIS FRIEND HAD ONE AND SO HE WANTED ONE TOO. GOOD PRICE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
gives some nice ideas but too difficult for my sons (5 and 6)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse