Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2017
This book is not only a powerful argument which presents the dubious background to the current "religion" and mythology of global warming, which dare not be questioned, but is also often very funny. The dire need modern society has for a living myth has been transformed into a religion of man the sinner (causing CO2 to rise), judgement ( we will kill ourselves by our sin) salvation ( if we change our sinful ways) and paradise (if we restore the planet and "save" it), along with literal fire if we do not. The hubris, inflation, of mankind with the power to destroy or save his own planet, whose systems and functioning are actually vastly beyond us, is obvious. Much needed "Green" has morphed into politics and pseudo religion. Delingpole's rich exploration of the computer generated science places him amongst the heretics who go to damnation, a real "denier".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Here lie the answers
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Excellent and prompt service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
What a great read. The truth is out. Buy it now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
excellent read, tells it how it really is!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
Brilliant - should be read by everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
An excellently detailed and well written account of the issues and debate we are not allowed to have. Exposes what we normally expect to be well meaning institutions and charities as well as the sleep walking that the world's political class allow themselves to be drawn into this "cult" without asking the slightest reasonable question.
This book examines the various false reporting by climate evangelists who rubbish everyone who dares to question their mantra. Regardless of whether you are already convinced climate change needs considerably more scrutiny or are undecided or even think that climate change is the religion these scientists would have us believe then reading this should allow anyone open minded to question this global panic.
Well done James Delingpole for having the courage to say what many people suspect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2016
While I don't agree with James' views on the benevolence of GMO and Fracking; His investigations into the pseudo religion that is climate change are excellent. It shows the climate changers for the misguided lying threats to humanity that they really are.

These people should be held beyond contempt rather than deified. We are being led down a very dangerous path to the Marxist dialectic with the remaining mass of the population surviving on the precarious bottom rung and the tiny elite at the top. Every aspect of your allowed lifetime will be dictated, all under the disguise of sustainability.

Who would have thought that all of the scientific advances, social advances and achievements of mankind would be torn down purposely from the top. We need more people like James Delingpole who reveal the truth at great risk to themselves. Excellent work and an educational read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2017
Funny and informative, readable and will open your eyes to the hoax that is climate change, a very dangerous "science". As an ex Principal Climatics Engineer I knew the hypothesis that carbon dioxide emissions is false and make no difference to the climate, and this book opens up, the corruption and false science used to destabilise the industrial nations, whilst hindering poorer countries from progress. Read it and write to your MP>
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)