Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Alice Cooper Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
126
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2015
Brilliant books.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
Farage is a genius, soon to be the Right Honourable.
Great read, hilarious at times, highly recommended to any skeptics!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
I am certainly not a UKIP supporter but I couldn't help but warm to Farage. I expected something turgid, earnest and something of a manifesto but instead this is a very personal book that reveals much about the man, where he is coming from and why. Well worth a read.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
Absolutely brilliant! This book should be compulsory reading for all who wants to learn the true story of the UKIP and the EU without the media twisting and turning the facts to its advantage and on the expense of the people themselves. Well done, Mr. Farage!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
The pace is really fast (the near death cancer got about a paragraph, there was no drawn out lamenting).

It really opened my eyes to many things about our world, as only a 'I saw it with my own eyes' account can (the chapter on 'Liars, Cheats and Frauds' was classic).

The author deliver's some topics that should depress me, but he actually did it in a manner that also made me smile :-)

There is minimal 'This is what I think' as you read through, this is saved to the last few pages, where we get a bit of a manifesto.

The last page was lovely.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
An interesting read and you helps you understand a little bit more about Farage, his background and his viewpoint I enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Would do business again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
This is a witty book with some very serious points to make. Well written and explained a great deal about UKIP and the EU. Regarding UKIP mainly positive. EU totally negative. Many thanks Nigel for this very imformative book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Unlike most politicians NF is a Real Person . This is an entertaining romp through an eventful life by a man with a mission and a good sense of humour but with an underlying thoughtful strength. The relaxed and carefree bonhomie masks a very intense and thoughtful intellect. A decent and honest democrat full of anger towards the EU juggernaut relentlessly undermining our ancient freedoms.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Interesting book, good read whatever you politics, Its rare to read about what really goes on in Brussels, and how undemocratic the whole process is, written by someone who has first hand experience.
It also covers Nigel;s life and three brushes with death, explaining what actually drove him to become political. It is jovial and easy to read. I really enjoyed reading this book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)