Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
66
4.3 out of 5 stars
Ten Trees and a Truffle Dog: Sniffing Out the Perfect Plot in Provence
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.86+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 July 2015
An interesting read! Enjoyable. Our new 'petite-fille' has been referred to as a 'crevette' since I read this book, so we understood! Timely!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
I really enjoyed this book and reading about the problems that may occur whilst building a house in France I felt the book was well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
Very entertaining and interesting! A very readable style of writing makes you want to tuen the page to find out more about the characters!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Believeable Human slant to the normal "moving to France" story. I hope it worked out. Good Luck. I hope to be there some day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. The story flowed in a leisurely fashion reminiscent of the south of France. Evocative writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
I loved this book,having read the previous three,couldn't put it down'til I finished it.Cabn't wait for the next one..to come out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2016
Great read.Makes you want to pack your bags and head off on an adventure.Great nightime reading.Nothing too taxing before sleep
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
We both read the book although a present for my husband. love these kind of books-it will get passed on. very prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
This book was a good interesting read, I like the fact that it is not too overwhelming, overall a good interesting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Enjoyed this from start to finish. Very descriptive writing and I was able to visualise the settings , countryside etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse