Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
14
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2016
Hilarious but extremely useful pocket guide that busts any myths surrounding University and helps bring you down to Earth with humorous sarcasm and illustrations. Great little hardback pocket guide that can fit in your hand comfortably. Bought as a present for a friend, but took the chance to read it myself beforehand and loved it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
My Grandson loved it, well the whole family did to tell the truth. He is now at uni and has put the tips tp good use. An ideal present for the student contemplating going to uni. Good price and a good laugh. Recommended
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
I feel this book is out of date with regards to some comments re government loans. I am assuming it was written before the changes to university fees and loans, so some of the comments have lost their humour. I did not give this to the person intended or anyone for this reason. I had not read the size details, it was far smaller than I imagined it was going to be and in my view not good value for money.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
I gave this to my friend as a birthday present as she is off to uni and she loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
This is a tongue in the cheek little book that will put a smile on the new uni students face. Used it as a stocking filler this Christmas and it did exactly what we intended......Its just a bit of fun!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Birthday present went down well, liked the book, thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
It was fine for what I needed which was a jokey little present to go with a main gift for a young person going off to University. Lets hope they don't do everything mentioned in the book! This is not a serious manual!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
Excellent and funny
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
This is smaller than I expected but a nice little stocking filler. Sent in good time and well packaged. Did the trick
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2016
Amusing little book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)