Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2013
I bought this for my son and had a quick peek before I sent it to him but ended up reading the whole book and thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
An interesting and easy read, great for sating those wish I was surfing days. Tom has been to some amazing places around the UK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Bought this for my nephew who is mad about surfing! He's now going to visit some of the places mentioned in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Very good read, wish the author had spent more time in Ireland though, I felt it didnt get enough of a mention.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Bought as a gift for my brother a keen surfer he rates it a good read. Was reading it on Christmas day!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Good account of British surfing , from a isle of Lewis resident
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2010
Tom Anderson writes very well. He is the son of a surfer, and is himself a competitive surfer, not quite top rank. The subject is technical for non-surfers to understand. However, he has managed to write a quite gripping account of a year's adventures in the surf. I loved this book and am considering the purchase of another of his works.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
My son wanted this book and likes it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2016
Great British surf adventure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Good book, get reading :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)