Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2017
Best book to read for dating advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Lucy Watson is an easy person to admire. She's a natural beauty with a good heart and love of animals (sexiest vegetarian ever?)...which is why I feel like a total bitch giving this queen a 3 star review.
Plus points:
- Lucy talks honestly about her own experiences
- Lucy is relatable and she's been there and worn the t-shirt

However, what this book is missing is some solid tried-and-tested techniques / advice for relationships and or dating.
I'm polyamorous, so am perhaps a little bit biased and do things differently to monogamy-seeking folk. However, some dating advice is universal, and I felt this book was just lacking a bit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
It must have been difficult to arrive on the Made in Chelsea scene,where the others all knew each other. She seemed very odd at first and was given a very hard time. Bloggers nicknamed her 'Robot Lucy' because she showed little emotion or variation of facial expression. She grew on me though, because she is straight-talking and sticks to her guns. After or maybe even alongside Binky, she is probably my second ( or joint first) MiC favourite.

The book has a very simple style and is full of useful advice for girls. The main focus seems to be trying to help young girls not to be played by players. This is not a misandrist (man-hating) bible, because Lucy has clearly loved men, even those who didn't treat her well. It does advise about warning signs, dos and don'ts, how to sections (how to plan first date, break up, get over someone). The advice is clear and precise. Of course, girls (and boys) in love always feel that their relationship is unique and special and may not be interested in the advice of a minor celebtity. However if one girl avoids tears or heartache or even just avoids SOME of the pain, this book has served its purpose.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Fun, sharp and entertaining, this is the bible every girl on the dating scene has been waiting for. Thank you Lucy Watson!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
Easy read that gives great advice, all girls can probably relate to the things Lucy has gone through! I'll probably read it again so I don't make any more mistakes!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Read this book cover to cover, absolutely loved it. Perfect book by a perfect girl! Would recommend to anyone. Just brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
I enjoy Made in Chelsea, which was my main reasons for buying this book. I read it more for entertainment rather than a how to guide to dating, but there were some helpful tips in there. I don't know if I would think to return back to it, and do remember that this is only one persons opinion on dating, as dating is an individual experience. I liked that if you purchase the kindle version you get videos of Lucy summarising every chapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Read in one day as not a lengthy book. Would aim this book at newly dating females not for older woman starting again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Love everything about this book, from the presentation, the content and the narrative style. I didn't want war and peace, i just wanted a few tips to get me back on track and this was exactly what i was looking for. Very down-to-earth, personable style, that's easy to read and you feel like you get an insight to Lucy's life and experiences at the same time, that makes the advice feel more real. Great book, thanks Lucy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)