Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 19 September 2012
This book is among a new series introducing some key figures in fashion design, other titles include: Christian Dior, Alexander McQueen, and Elsa Schiaparelli. The books act as a concise introduction to those famous designers, so for those who want to start building their fashion library, this might be a good start.

The books come in a nice size, well bound and printed on high-quality paper. Each book briefly traces the beginnings and the social and historical scene prevailing during the era of each designer and how this shaped their approach to the designing process.
As the titles imply, the books reproduce lots of clear fashion photography and drawings from the rich archives of Vogue to show key examples for each respective designer.

A nice addition to fans of fashion and photography.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2013
I can genuinely say that Coco Chanel is my favorite designer of all time, not mainly due to her fashions, but more to the history of her empire and her brains, beauty and sass, that made her the ultimate women that we read about today. This book was every girls dream, so to avoid spoiling the content, i will just say it is a must read! the packaging and postage and PRICE was also very competitive.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2017
Great book,looks great sat next to the other designer books I have,thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2018
While the book content is really good in itself, i would not recommend it in Kindle format, as you have to make the page bigger to read, each page, and the drawings/fashion images are not as sharp. get it in hardcover, better in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2017
Great Value
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2013
Young grandaughter was highly pleased with this book and the illustrations, will be looking to purchase others as was excellent value and as always with Amazon amazingly good deliveries and no postage in many instances
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2015
Finally...a non-tacky account of the life of Chanel! This book is gorgeous in its approach to her life and her work, there is something terribly real about it and borderline relatable.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2013
A good selected stories and photos of the famous fashion icon Coco Chanel. See how the designs of the fashion designers work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2014
Daughter aged 16 and into fashion, found the book interesting. It could have had more pictures, but she enjoyed it none-the-less.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2018
This was bought as a Christmas present for my sister-in-law. I'm sure she will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)