Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2012
This granny won lots of points for giving this book to 8 years old twins. No suggestion of reading it aloud - they grabbed, read, loved and finished it at top speed. Highly recommended for (roughly) five to eight year olds - and their elders!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2016
Definitely the best ever book i love the "dragonsitter" series.

Josh Lacy if your reading this note that you are as good as dick king smith (very god) P.S: exuse the language (dick).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
I am 7. This is a brilliant book and it's so good that I read it in one night. It's made up of funny emails and the emails get you through the story. I'm buying the others straight away.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Josh Lacey's debut childrens book is a delight. Presented as a series of emails between uncle and nephew, the basic story is good fun and there's lots of little bits of wry humour in the illustrations to keep the parents interested too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
A great book for developing readers- funny and engaging but not too complex in terms of vocabulary. My little girl has been hard to please in terms of books that she gets into reading herself but this has been a great hit!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Bought this after the author visited my children's school. My two (5 and 7 years) loved it, and want to read the series.
I've posted a longer review here: https://christiandarkin.wordpress.com/blog/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
it is a short book. My 8 year old finished it in one afternoon. I might get the other books in the series as he enjoyed it so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
My son is 7 and an avid reader. He liked this book. It is quite thin though so he read it very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
My granddaughter loved this book, she is 6years old
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Absolutely loved by our 5 year old grandchildren
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse