Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2017
Far better than the one I used at school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
As a bit of a collector of atlases I decided to buy this one it says that this atlas is for secondry education but you will find it full of reference information that any adult would find interesting I myself recieved a previous edition as a Christmas present back in 1978 when I was 11 years old so it will be interesting to compere the two of them after all this time I would recommend this publication to anyone and it would suit people both young and old and anyone inbetween.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Husband was always moaning about our "big" atlas being out of date politically speaking and wishing he could have an inexpensive updated one like "they have in schools". After reading several reviews I chose this one. It was part of his Christmas present and he spent most of the day reading it! Sad,I suppose, but full marks for being just what was required.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
It is concise and to the point whilst at the same time covering all the major different types of atlas knowledge that is important to know in a modern world with good colour and clear pictures. Cynthia Allen McLaglen
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Everything you need to know in one easy to understand book - Highly recommend. Great section on understanding Scale, Latitude & Longitude.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
This atlas replaced an old out of date book and is probably
as good as you will get for the price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Superb. For a junior atlas, this is one of the better if not the best "UK centric" atlases. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Excellent - for children or adults wishing to find the answers to ''Pointless" questions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
A great atlas!. Up to date and full of useful facts and figures. Perfect for any age group.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Has proved to be a must have for my son in year 7. Wasn't sure at first bug so glad that we got this edition has been used lots.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse