Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
34
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 October 2014
As a bit of a collector of atlases I decided to buy this one it says that this atlas is for secondry education but you will find it full of reference information that any adult would find interesting I myself recieved a previous edition as a Christmas present back in 1978 when I was 11 years old so it will be interesting to compere the two of them after all this time I would recommend this publication to anyone and it would suit people both young and old and anyone inbetween.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Husband was always moaning about our "big" atlas being out of date politically speaking and wishing he could have an inexpensive updated one like "they have in schools". After reading several reviews I chose this one. It was part of his Christmas present and he spent most of the day reading it! Sad,I suppose, but full marks for being just what was required.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
It is concise and to the point whilst at the same time covering all the major different types of atlas knowledge that is important to know in a modern world with good colour and clear pictures. Cynthia Allen McLaglen
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Good illustrations, excellent content - just what was required. Compared lots of these before buying and would make the same choice again.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2012
This is an excellent atlas for school or family use, probably best form III and upwards. There is very good information about UK weather, environment, energy, population and so on, using good quality maps, graphs and presention. Any negative comment about this publication would run the risk of being carping criticism.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Interesting book to help with school homework. Great to look up country information. Great back up to the computer. Like it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
The person who received this was very happy. They had owned an earlier edition and found lots of useful updates.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
This atlas replaced an old out of date book and is probably
as good as you will get for the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
I don't like at all that the paper used for the pages shines like a mirror.
Furthermore, climate change is mentioned, telling us that the climate is getting warmer.
That is a blatant lie, because the climate is getting colder.
I suspect this atlas of containing a good bit of disinformation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
Excellent atlas with good information. I suppose by tomorrow it will all be out of date, but that's the nature of an atlas. Anyway, it's the one needed by my son's prep-school. I think they chose well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse