Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2017
has worked well with my autistic son
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
We like the style of the book, it uses quizzes to help children work out what anger 'looks like' in them e.g. heart beating faster, using swear words etc. and the short quotes by children of different ages describing their feelings make the book real and accessible.
The book is practical and hands-on not stuffy and academic.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2017
Good read and excellent explanation and ideas to explore with children.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2016
Set out as a workbook this is useful but requires angry person to want the fix !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
A fantastic book that really helps you work with children who have areas of anger in there life.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
Great book for working with children would recommend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Great book for working with children with anger issues
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
I would recommend to anyone with anger because it hasn't completely gone away but is improving. It is a really good read and now I act differently when I normally go crazy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
A no nonsense look at ways to help you and your child cope with the difficulties of bringing up a child in an anger infused home
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
We bought this as part of a program to assist an autistic young adult to understand emotions. Although it's not specifically aimed at this, we found it benefitial and were impressed for a number of reasons.

The book comes across as friendly and accessible, it's not too thick, no realms of text or intimidating formality. There are spaces for writing and drawing your own responses and even for drawing your own 'Anger Gremlin' which lets readers use their own creativity and expression as they work through the book.

There seems to be a purposeful direction throughout the book, using a CBT approach, so it doesn't come across as 'wishy washy' or as pop-psychology and it's presented using some visual, as well as verbal, content (e.g. an anger 'remote control') which might help visual thinkers.

It's a useful and down-to-earth book for young people or some young adults who may still benefit from its approach.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse