Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
50
4.4 out of 5 stars
Mistletoe and Murder (Daisy Dalrymple)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 500 REVIEWERon 17 March 2014
In this, the eleventh Daisy Dalrymple mystery, Daisy visits Brockdene with her mother for a family Christmas. As ever, Carola Dunn skilfully evokes the England of the 1920s and extracts maximum fun from the process. The murder mystery is a bit unconvincing but it is adequate to carry forward the plot and the characterisation is, as ever, lively and engrossing. An enjoyable, lightweight read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
Enjoyed the book very much, book arrived early too - a double joy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Enjoyed the whole series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
Excellent book and delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 30 December 2012
This is one of an extensive series and the books within the series are variable. I'm a fan of the genre and find these while away a holiday/weekend dull afternoon (I'm a fast reader and to be honest you can skim read these in places). I like recurring characters' lives developing across a series so this is an added appeal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
I picked this up on holiday and it was a delight - a lovely little murder/mystery book which entertained me without any pretensions whatsoever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
A great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2011
This is the first Daisy Dalrymple book I have read but it won't be the last. Daisy and family including her snobby mother spend Christmas at Brockdene, a Cornish estate because she is writing an article on the holdings. Set in the1920s the period is well conveyed as are the characters. The children are particularly well portrayed. The plot has plenty of twists and the novel moves at a good pace
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
I love a good murder mystery and I really tried to get into this book. The only person who could prove a marriage took place so that someone could inherit a title has been killed and Daisy Fletcher's (not Dalrymple) husband is the detective. I was looking to an old fashioned who-dunnit, but I found it boring (not 'fast paced' as another reviewer did). In fact nothing seemed to be happening once the murder took place. I didn't finish it and it's off to the charity shop.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse