Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
16
4.4 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2015
I have suffered with extreme insomnia for over 30 years - this book explains that there are different types of insomnia and helped me to gain a clear understanding of my problem. I bought Espie's Overcoming insomnia and although it is a tough programme to follow, my life is finally back on track! If you are suffering then buy this book and give yourself a chance, it's better than taking sleeping pills which are so damaging to our health.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2017
Best short insomnia guidance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
Easy to read, comprehendable, worth the price just£3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2017
Not bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Main problem is that book as delivered for Kindle. Kindle reader not suitable for layout of this book. Cloud reader is an improvement but disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
The best place to start if you want to buy a book on insomnia. Prof Espie does a much longer more complex book called Overcoming Insomnia which is a good guide.
It is best if you follow the 8 week course of sleep restriction rather than just reading the book for general tips and advice, though it may be easier to so the SLEEPIO online course, which is similar info but an easy online course
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
This booklet is not overwhelming it has easy to understand advice on how to help you get on top of your insomnia, for example having a set time for going to bed and getting up, a nice warm bath before bed time, listening to relaxation cds or music, or watching something funny and light, also setting time aside early in the evening write down everything that has been worrying you, so you do not go to bed thinking on the days worries and problems, its also inexpensive in price so this booklet can reach us all, overall it is excellent helpful, well written booklet, it certainly is helping me quite a lot, the main thing is to stick with it for best results.Deborah preston England.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
An excellent self help guide with lots of ideas for overcoming insomnia. However you need to be highly motivated to try out some of the more difficult to do ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Bought this as a gift,so going on what my friend said.It is ok but a very slim book but at a good price...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
This is a very interesting read and since reading it I have found sleeping a lot better so thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)