Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
84
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2013
I thought this book was very well written and really enjoyed it but I was hoping to get chills and thrills but sadly nothing really affected me, still worth a read though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
But this is a well written, thrilling book written witch scarcely a spare word. The setting of 1960's, middle class New York is beautifully drawn and had me spell bound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Finished this book in a single day couldnt put it down! A little bit disappointed by the end, has left me wondering if there's a sequel. Cant wait to find out!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Absolutely loved this book. I have never seen the film but the story was very gripping and full of suspense. I have now ordered other books by Ira Levin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Tense, claustrophobic and really enjoyable with a very contemporary feel. Superb characterisation and slow burning narrative. A highly recommended read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
Wow this book is brilliantly written and will have you scared for Rosemary throughout the book. Its quite scary, but a compelling read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Odd and slightly less dramatic and fulfilling ending that I had hoped for but still and very enjoyable albeit slightly disturbing read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
I only wish this was longer. Always loved the film, couldn't put the book down! Definitely recommending this to my friends and family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2016
A totally, fascinating, absorbing story!, hard to put down and so well written. Bravo!, Mr Levin, a hideous tale written with panache.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
A compelling book. Far more frightening than most horror films. I read in the course of twenty four hours as I couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse