Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2010
Another amazing record of large Atlantic Salmon caught and some of these are very recent. Excellent photographs are contained in the book. It is a book that one can dip in and out of but unless you have read volume 1 you could end up frustrated as there are many references in volume 2 to passages from the first edition.

I enjoyed it very much indeed and can appreciate the amount of resarch that must of gone into it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2016
Great book i dont think people know how hard it would be to find out all information in one of these books salmon like in this are are few and far every one of these will changed a man or women life in some way they got a salmon of a life time i got both of the books i see some one not happy after paying a lot more money for it when it first came out i was the same £35 and it was worth it but now you can get a great book for next to nothing if you dont have one now buy one as you get one hell of book for the money and it makes a change to see a picture to go with the story if you are a salmon angler and you like the true gaints both of the volumes of this book are very cheap far cry from £70 when they came out a a few years ago great books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
Not too much to say about the book other than it is a second volume to add to the first "Giant Salmon" book. Duh! This is a book for those of us who love to read about the fun our ancestors had while catching giant salmon in various rivers around the world. The reading is simple so you won't be "getting into the book" so to speak. It's page after page of monster fish (which I love to see and read about) but that is about all. A nice companion to the first book and worth having, for historical reasons, if you are that way inclined. On a winters' evening if you have nothing better to do, then just make a cuppa and sit beside a roaring fire. Then start leafing through this book and dream your dreams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2010
Not easy to redo so long after, but I can add some more now after X-mas. Now it is available for 18 £!!! - before X-mas they were out of stock for more than 35 £. And the retail was 35 £ I think. Well, nice to see the prize has dropped!.
The book as an idea is great!. And a fine supplement tol Vol.I. BUT, and that is why it is not worth more than 10 £ - TOO MANY of the photos in it are so very poor, and that fact quickly takes away all the good feelings you should have looking through a book like this. Too bad work at the printhouse or from the quality control or whatever..
And it is now printed in China!!. One should not fall to cheap tricks on books like this, I think. Especially if that is the reason for such a bad result. It should be printed in the UK, from where the whole tradition of salmonfishing started. Salmonfishers WILL pay for quality.

I am disappointed by the way such serious matters are handled so carelessly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed the 1st book of Giant salmon and was looking forward to this one. As previous excellent. All the fish carry fascinating tales with them. Recommend to any salmon fisherman!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
SALMON WHAT CAN I SAY MY FAVOURITE FISH AND THE DONT GET MUCH BETTER THAN THIS BOOK GREAT PICS .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2017
Very happy with product & service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Good follow up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)