Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
38
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2013
I tried this because I've enjoyed M.C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin stories in the past. The story was imaginative but I found the dialogue stilted and the characters didn't really come to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Very disappointing ending, waiting three books for it and finished in one line. Not sure I want to be bothered with other books by M.C.Barton of all the ending are going to be like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
This is an excellent book in the Edwardian Mystery Series. They are very entertaining and up to M C Beaton's usual standards - you either love them or hate them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
I enjoyed this last of the series very much. You get to know the characters very well and the time period it is set in is different to the Agatha Raisin books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
It is very low key - a light read and a little disappointing if you have read the others in the series, but it follows the well established pattern
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
M.C.Beaton has done it again, with her versality on her take of murder in differernt periods of time and has pulled it off again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
I have got the other three books in this series. A great book to finish off the series. I'm a great fan of M C Beaton books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Story not quite so well put together in this one, but couldn't wait to get to the end for the happy ever after¬!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
MC Beaton has a wicked sense of humour and this book was the first of her series of mysteries. Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
I have read the four books in this series and thoroughly enjoyed them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse