Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 2 March 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2017
It was a birthday pressie for the hubby ...loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2009
A great read, but cuts right to the bone in terms of what you don't, and some wouldn't want to, hear out in the middle. Some of it is brutal, other parts make you laugh until it hurts. My only criticism is that it is a very short book, all over in 20-30 mins, a bit like some English test innings! I would have thought that the material, which spans many decades, would have been able to fill a much larger volume than this.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2008
A bloody good read and chuckle. Definitely has the biggest collection of
on-field cricket sledges compared to other books. There's a lot I hadn't
heard before. "Tick, Tock." was one of my favorites. Good to have the legendary
cricketers and their comebacks immortalised in a book. Left me wanting more.
BE WARNED much of the language is not for the faint-hearted.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
Has helped with keeping the poms in check. Will get more use now we have won the world cup and the ashes are coming up
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 31 January 2016
A very funny book. The whole family have borrowed it and read it. Of course you have to like cricket, but asumming you do, you'll love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
Ordered this book and was preying I would get it for a friends 90th birthday. It arrived in very quick time. Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
It's a good read and an ideal book to carry about for a few quiet moments. It'll keep you chuckling from time to time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
great book laughed for ages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
I brought this for my cricket mad father as a birthday present. He loved it! the price was good however, the book itself is quite small and short. But very entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)