Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
31
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£10.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2016
A lovely book about a giraffe called Abigail who teaches counting in a simple and fun way with animals who just do not want to stay still. A nice size and perfect for reading with a young child. Bright clear illustrations and well printed throughout. A lovely surprise flap at the end for children to discover.
Perfect as a gift, we bought this for our daughter who shares the namesake of the title.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Like the author's other books this is so beautifully written and illustrated, and this one also has the added benefit of lovely Abigail. The little ones love counting with her. Full of fun and vibrant colour and makes you smile from ear to ear!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
We absolutely love this storey, incredible illustrations and a beautiful storey of friendship but with the added bonous of a counting theme so great for learning my numbers in a fun way ☺️. An absolute keeper and fantastic present.

Bex Engstrom
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Long listed for the Kate Greenaway medal 2014, this is a fun counting bookset in Africa. Abigail the giraffe loves to count, but none of the other animals want to co-operate. However she teaches them to count and then when night comes they go out and count the stars. There's an extra surprise as a flap opens to reveal her long neck stretching upwards. Lovely illustrations in soft pastels, which depict the animals well
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
This was given to us as a gift after our daughter Abigail was born. It's a lovely book with very nice illustrations and the page that folds out adds something unusual. I especially love the last page of the book where they are counting and it ends with "and 1 Abigail...".
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
A gift for my daughter. Beautiful illustrations and a lovely story. Hardback book and looks quality. A well worth gift.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
Such beautiful pictures. We all love it - and the story is great too. Anyone would enjoy this book and feel happier for reading it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
Fantastic book, written as if a bright, small child was telling the story. Gorgeous illustrations too. A straight-ahead tale about counting to ten becomes engaging for both child and parent. This is one of my 2 year-old daughter's favorites, and one that my husband and I both truly enjoy reading to her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
My grand daughter loves this book great pictures
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2016
Wonderful illustrations and lovely story will encourage young children to count. Love Catherine Rayner's books and this is another addition to our growing collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£6.99
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here