Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
19
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2017
Fantastic ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
This is a fantastic history piece and a perfect accompaniment to the film. With gorgeous photos, in depth interviews with all the band, all those surrounding and involved in the band and some key influences and friends, its a treasure trove.
With chapters divided up into years, it is great to either read it like a cover to cover book and see the changes and progression of the band or to dip into a particular year where you want to find out more.
If you've seen the film and loved it and own more than just the 'Ten' album, you are very likely to love this a lot- go on- stick it on your xmas list!
Keep on rockin in the free world!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
A great book which made a great present. A very reasonable price. The book charts the success of one of the world's greatest band. I liked the layout and excellent photo coverage too.
Speedy delivery too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
Buy it! If you love Pearl Jam (and I don't just mean if you have the Ten album and think it's great, I mean if you have all their albums and listen to them more than once a year) buy this book! It's a beautifully laid out book with insight into a band that have managed to stay out of the limelight for the best part of 20 years. Buy the DVD too. JUST DO IT! :o)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
This was definitely a step down memory lane for me, an almost month by month epilogue of their career with a overview of how every album was recorded and the inspirations into all the songs they've written. An absolute must for any pearl jam fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
I totally love this book, not only because I am a big fan of Pearl Jam's music but also because it tells their story from the beginning with a lot of interesting facts that I particularly didn't know. Plus loads of pictures, I love it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2016
In the beginning I believed it was mostly pictures but there is lots of information inside.
A must for any fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2012
If been a fan of Pearl Jam, almost before they were a band . I loved the Seattle scene back in the days. Still do.
And this documentary was a brilliant look back at some marvelous moments in Pearl Jams history AND the Seattle Scene.
Pearl Jam is truly one the greatest bands in the world!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2016
If you're a pearl jam fan, this is a must have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Pearl Jam being my favourite band I thoroughly enjoyed this well put together book covering their first 20 years. If you're a fan you'll love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)