Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
26
4.5 out of 5 stars
Classic Turkish Cooking
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 August 2006
In many Turkish cookery books i cannot obtain the ingredients in the uk in order to carry out the recipe but I found few receipes in this book where this occured.Full colour photographs of the dishes , a nicely laid out book which I hope most of you will enjoy reading and using as much as I have.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
Well put together book of quite traditional dishes. There are a few ingredients that may be hard to source, but can be mostly substituted without too much trouble, or if you're feeling adventurous make your own spice mixes.
A much better book than the ones you see for tourists which are often littered with errors.
Recommended if you like Eastern Med food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Having received the book a few days ago I was itching to try out some recipes and was delighted with the results. I love the fact that there is a brief history about Turkish cuisine and vis a vis my travels in Turkey, the dishes look and sound very familiar to the fair I tried there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Lovely recipes, easy to follow with beautiful illustrated pictures of how the final creation should look. Some have already been made and have been tested by my sons Turkish girlfriend, who was also impressed with the recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
interesting and good recipes .. need a little cooking skill to follow, but have made many dishes out of this book and enjoyed them. The history and stories attached to the recipes make it readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
This book is full of beautiful photographs and easy to understand recipes. Impressive size,glossy easy wipe cover.
Perfect present for my friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Extensive and comprehensive list of Turkish recipes. My partner is Turkish and she swears by this book. Couldn't recommend it more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
LOVELY COOBOOK WELLISTRATED WELL PRESENTED GOOD DEMOSTRATIONS WOULD RECOMMEND THIS AS IT IS REALL A CLASSIC BOOL TO BE SEEN
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
very clear good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Good recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)