Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Alice Cooper Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
68
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2017
Beautiful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
All excited to finally have this book. My son loves the poems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
A truly stunning book of words, poetry and illustrations for all ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 15 December 2012
Clare and Michael Morpurgo's first ever book together is inspired by their childhood and shared love of the countryside. They both grew up in the countryside and enjoyed exploring their surroundings.
The story is about young girl, Pippa - and follows Pippa as she goes on her favourite walk around the village and country lanes. Each page is detailed with vivid illustrations and poems, which are all linked to the story.
This is a beautiful book. It is put together a bit like a scrapbook and each page is a joy to discover. The text is handwritten and younger readers may struggle with it - I would say it's suitable for readers aged around 8-9 upwards, and adults will really love and appreciate this special book. The Illustrations are outstanding and captures the magic of nature and the countryside.
All royalties received from Where My Wellies Take Me will be donated to Farms for City Children, a charity created by the Morpurgo's, and gives inner-city children the chance to experience life on a farm.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2012
My daughter read this first and loved the simple story, more than that, after reading she loved looking at the illustrations, which have such energy and fluidity, really captivating, recommended and a hit!
22 Comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2012
Bought for school. Class 5 teacher read it to the class, they loved the illustrations and the variety of the content.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
This book is amazing - the combintion of story, poetry and illustrations makes it a delight and a book to be treasured. My 6 year old nephew and his grandad loved it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
This is an excellent book. It based on a village which was half a mile from the farm I grew up in. The farmer in it is a typical Devon farmer, like my dad
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Beautifully illustrated. Magical and traditional rhymes/poems.
Read it before wrapping it for Christmas!
I am sure my grandson will love it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Popular with the grown-up children too! A really lovely book. Excellent service - fast and efficient. Can't recommend it highly enough.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse