Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2017
When you read this it makes you look at your management skills and really stand back and think of different ways to deliver and engage with your team
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2008
It is rare for a book to be so simple and yet so profound - it captures the very essence of good leadership in 113 easy to read pages. It has useful questions to challenge yourself with, engaging quotes and text to aid retention and straightforward diagrams and models to explain the concepts. I would recommend it for any leader who is interested in their own personal growth and development, and needs their leadership team to improve their performance in these turbulent times!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2009
Future Engage Deliver is a fantastic book to de-mystify a subject that people make overly complicated. The great thing about this book is that you can dip in and out it every day as different situations arise. Highly practical and full of down to earth stories. Thanks. - John Pringle Leadership Development Consultant
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2011
I would highly recommend this book to anyone who is ready to take on a challenge of a personal and introspective nature. It guides you through your own personal development in a practical and participatory way, helping you to become a better leader in the home, workplace or elsewhere. It is accessible for absolutely any audience.

Steve Radcliffe's writing is clever, engaging and very down-to-earth in its approach. He writes as though he understands and anticipates your self-doubts and, as if by serendipity, he uses personal examples to remind you that such doubts are totally normal. You feel like he is emotionally involved in your success and, as a result, the book is almost impossible to put down! It is clear that many years of experience has gone into writing this book. WELL WORTH A READ.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2009
There are many books around that promise much in terms of practical easy answers to complex issues.I have been around leadership development for many years and my study shelves are stacked with books by many of the greats from the last 20 years.Whilst each of them contains nuggets of wisdom the finding of the nuggets can be hard work.
This is not the case with Steve's book.It gives you all you need for either personal study or frameworks to use in Leadership Development programmes.
Buy it,read it and I guarantee that you will find something that you can use and will be of relevance to your Leadership journey.
This is a book for practical people who are 'up to something ' as Leaders.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2009
This book demystifies LEADERSHIP. In plain, simple language puts you on a strong path of developing your leadership muscle. Easy to dip in & dip out, I've flicked thru pages on & off to put me into conscious practice of leadership.

Have also gifted & recommended it to colleagues. Beyond the book, I would also recommend a coaching session with Steve - someone who is passionate about building leaders across organisations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2009
This book was initially recommended to me by a senior manager within my Department. It has to be the best book on Leadership that I have ever read, one day I hope to be in one of Stephen's workshops to see the man in action for real. Excellent book for all aspiring Leaders.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
This is a brilliant book. I've been lucky enough to be coached by Steve in person and having read this book from cover to cover, I think it's the next best thing. He really knows his stuff and his approach is grounded and easy to implement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Cannot believe there is only 9 reviewers so far for this outstanding book. Unlike most leadership books its insighful, powerful AND easy to read, remember and apply in your manic day to day working life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2011
Get this book if you want to succeed as a leader. Even better, get yourself on the course. It's full of 'lightbulb' moments! Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)