Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
41
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£23.04+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2012
This is a must for anyone in the field of CBT. Really easy to read, lots of practical guidance and also has a website to link to, with video demonstrations. I refer to this book frequently and would certainly rate it as a key text. Good value for money.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
I bought this to help me with an assignment as part of a Masters in Counselling and Psychotherapy. I had very little prior knowledge of CBT and this book proved invaluable to me. Whilst CBT won't be my chosen model as a therapist I will still be keeping this book for reference and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other students.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 April 2014
This book is an absolute must for anybody studying Cognitive Behavioural Counselling for the first time. Its clarity and lucidity, together with the breadth of its scope and its commitment to introducing theory and practical skills in tandem, marks it out from other introductory works. A product of the Oxford CBT centre, the book draws upon the latest research and from direct experience of the clinical frontline. The 'applications' section could be expanded, and it would be nice to see a more extensive section on CBT for addiction and alcoholism, but this remains simply the best introduction to the discipline, standing (imho) head and shoulders above the competition. Importantly, the early chapters will leave the practitioner with new perspectives on their counselling skills that are ripe for immediate clinical deployment.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
A must have book for professionals to accompany CBT training. In depth, accessible and covers ALL you need to know about CBT. Highly recommended. I have both book and Kindle version to suit my mood - therefore ultimate access to a master piece stand out CBT book to support ALL levels of CBT training with references, unlimited support in understanding the CBT framework. A must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Great book if you are studying counselling (degree level). I found it absolutely priceless for information which is well written, presented and well referenced. Brilliant.

Really recommend this book if you are going to write or study CBT as part of your counselling course
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2012
As a Psychotherapist hoping to add CBT to my work I have found this book valuable both as a practitioner and as a student. Very comprehensive.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2011
I am a new learner to CBT and this book came recommended . . . . I have to say that it is just the ticket for getting you into the groove of CBT; its ethos and purpose. I have found the narrative easy to follow and digest and the 'case illustrations' provide additional clarity to accompany the author's informative and constructive text.

Recommended+++
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Easy to read, comprehensive text which would be useful for experienced CBT Therapists and for those in training. I liked the way this book is divided into useful chapters e.g. Assessment and Formulation, Socratic Method, Cognitive Techniques etc.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Bought this book as part of my studies, it was easy to read, well documented exercises, very comprehensive book enabling further learning and also utilizing it as a reference book. A must for anyone who has an interest in learning about CBT.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2012
Quite a useful book and good starting point.Good layout. Chapters are well organised.There is a good background to the history of CBT and its context in modern treatment options.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)