Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
171
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2016
Very pleased with this and much cheaper than other sellers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
New condition and as described, great little story line. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Wow just wow!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Awsome the olny problem was that its the end and i don't want it to end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Fantasic, such a great ending to the series
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Excellent. The best book in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Witty, shocking and brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
mint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
KICK-ASS truly has become something in comic books. Created by Mark Millar and John Romita Jr., it spawned four mini-series of comics, gave us one of the most memorable characters in the last six years (Hit-Girl), and had been adapted into two movies -- the first one, co-scripted and directed by Matthew Vaughn, is now a cult classic; but the second one, from hack Jeff Wadlow, was a disaster (If that's not enough, Wadlow wrote the introduction for this book that collects all the issues of KICK-ASS III [2013-2014] - why couldn't Vaughn done it instead?!). Yet, it's always for the best to stop the saga rather than watch it fall into a huge creative decline, and KICK-ASS III, much to my relief, goes out with a bang.

Beginning where KICK-ASS II (2010-2012) left off, Hit-Girl is in jail, and Kick-Ass is left to keep the Justice Forever team in order, especially given the fact that the sinister Ricco Genovese - the uncle of Chris Genovese/Mother******, Kick-Ass' nemesis, has returned from exile to unite order all the East Coast crime families. As the story unfolds, Kick-Ass' alter-ego, Dave Lizewski, realizes that there is more to life than trying to be a superhero when he finds love with Valerie, the history to how Hit-Girl/Mindy McCready was trained by her father, Big Daddy/Damon McCready, is revealed, and the question of does Ricco really have Chris in his powerful control is soon shown.

I won't reveal of what happens at the end, you're going to have to buy this book to figure out what becomes of Kick-Ass and Hit-Girl. But I can assure you, it will leave you feeling satisfied, and not downhearted. I was also very happy to learn from Millar that the conclusion to the KICK-ASS saga isn't just the end, but rather a new beginning. The references to Millar's other comics, such as NEMESIS (2010), SUPERIOR (2010-2012), KINGSMAN: THE SECRET SERVICE (2012-2013) and MPH (2014) left me grinning. And since Millar's has been on a role recently with JUPITER'S LEGACY (2013-????), STARLIGHT (2014) and MPH, I'm really am looking forward to see what he has planned in the future. Despite some of the criticism he's received for going a bit overboard with the violence and swearing in his works, Millar is still one of the better comic-book writers working today.

Honestly, Millar and Romita Jr.'s (who's art in these comics are very impressive indeed) decision to end the KICK-ASS saga with this was the right decision. It's always best to stop when you're still on the top and go on to do different things. Farewell, Kick-Ass and Hit-Girl. Your journeys may be over, but you both will never be forgotten.

Reviewer: Ben David W
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
I've been waiting to read the final instalment in the amazing series that is 'Kick Ass' for far too long now, so as soon as I could buy it I did hesitate. This is something I would recommend all fans of the series to do.
Mark Millar and John Romita Jr have brought the series to its conclusion, and what a fantastic read it was!
This series has never failed to entertain me from the outset, and will more than likely remain as my favourite series in the superhero genre. What Mark and John have done is redefine the genre in its own hilarious and twisted way, and sprouted one of the best stories I've had the pleasure of reading.
Simply put, it's fantastic!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here