Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2015
Very interesting and informative book. The alternating chapters between the search and the history of King Richard III are an unusual approach. The search sections particularly make for a " can't put down book"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
Interesting but became a little turgid in parts. Clearly, tensions between the University of Leicester academics and certain individuals, leading up to the re internment of Richard, add the human interest factor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
I have always been interested in Richard III this book is an excellent recorded
of his life. Good on Phillippa in sticking to her guns in getting authories to take
her seriously.
excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
This is a very interesting book I read it with interest in the subject and have followed the televised story would a well written book I would recommend it highly for people who are interested in this story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I found this book interesting because I had watched the television programme and found it fascinating how the remains were found. The best thing about not being an historian is that I can keep an open mind on the subject. It doesn't really matter if you believe Richard was good or evil or if it goes against what you have read or were taught as it is too long ago to matter. If you have a fixed view historically it will just annoy you so don't read it and rant on about it.
Anything like this that gets ordinary people, like myself, into museums and reading about this country's history can't be all that bad.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Love my book, excellent service, many thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
A well balanced book, combining the modern day search for Richard's remains and the research of his life. It has shown the king to be a different person to that which has been portrayed for centuries
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
A really interesting and well written book, not heavy going at all. I admire Philippa Langley for her hard work and dedication to the project. A book that I could not put down once I started it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
This is the record of an archaeological discovery I was keen to own from the moment I knew it would be published. Every Ricardian will already have their copy of this book so who shall I recommend it to?

Philippa Langley and Michael Jones have between them produced, not only a definitive account of the archaeological dig and the scientific analysis of the wounds inflicted on Richard before and after his death but also a well-balanced view of the man in life; the man behind the Tudor myth.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
Brilliant Book and very informative on the exact protocol which needs to be adhered to on the re-internment of the remains of a body when family members are still alive. Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)