Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Matt Terry Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
258
4.6 out of 5 stars
The Heretics: John Shakespeare 5
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 October 2017
YOU CAN ALMOST SMELL THE ORDURE EMANATING FROM THE VARIOUS JAILS. JOHN SHAKESPEARE UNRAVELS THE MYSTERIES ONE BY ONE AT SOME PERSONAL COST TO HIS PERSON. A CRACKING YARN THAT HAS YOU GRIPPING YOUR SEAT AS HE IMMERSES
THE LABYRINTH
OF HIS INTELLECT. READ THIS TO EXPERIENCE THE
HORRORS OF THE INQUISITION
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Another fantastic read of John Shakespeare's exploits as Elizabeth the 1st spy
Exciting storyline great pace and depth. Characterisations full bloodied and rich as usual. The problem with these books are that they just aren't long enough ! Lol
You get so wrapped up with the speed of the plot and before you know it, it's all over, oh well Better read the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2017
This is another book in the Shakespeare series about Shakespeare, a spy for Queen Elizabeth 1st - totally enthralling - I have read the other books in this series so I am sure this will be every bit as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
So many threads interwoven into the story! Rory Clements is a great one for intricate plots set in the world of Elizabeth 1. He really brings the time and the characters to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
The next book in the series and up to the usual standard we all expect. Lots of characters, sometimes I lose track of who is who, but complex plots and faithful friends. Accurate reflection of the times with all it's troubles and twists.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Just as good as all the other John Shakespeare books. I only have two more books in this series left to read - so I hope Mr Clements is busy writing the next one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
Now the core characters are fulfilling their promise and the plotting is as ever deft. Still not sure about Hoofts role in all this but I'm a bit thick....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
The seamy side of medieval religious conflict and politicking. Vividly and often gorily described. Page turner. And well drawn characters you really care about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
I enjoyed this book so much that I read it in one session. I heartily recommend it to readers of historical fiction l
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Normally I enjoy The John Shakespeare books, but this one I found rather too "bloodthirsty." Understandable I suppose, considering the subject. Still a very well-written book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse