Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
58
Spontaneous Evolution: Our Positive Future And A Way To Get There From Here
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 August 2015
After "The Biology of Belie,f" which I recommend without hesitation, here's Bruce Lipton's most recent book, in which he proposes to save the planet, co-authored with a friend who makes a living as a political humorist pretending to be an Indian swami.
Which leaves us where, exactly? Well, the description of new advances in Biology and what that means is riveting and informed, as one would expect from Lipton. The argument that the human race is to individuals what individuals are to their component cells is ingenious and suggestive, but of course it's not the kind of thing that can actually be proved, at least not yet. Nor is it actually as new as the authors suggest it is.
Which is really the problem. For every suggestive insight (the influence of mass meditation on crime rates, for example) there are some clumsy attempts to make links to subjects where it's obvious that neither of the authors is an expert, and which often ring very false when you know something about the subject being discussed. (Bhaerman may have studied politics many years ago, but it's not clear how much attention he was paying). Moreover, the book is aimed almost exclusively at Americans, as though the US were the only country with problems, and puts forward only a few rather saccharine and superficial examples of problems from the rest of the world (South Africa, for example). I'd like to see the authors' formula for solving the Palestine question: do Palestinians lovingly give up the wish to return to the homes, or do Jews lovingly hand the homes back and go and live elsewhere? And how would this work in practice?
Lipton really ought to write the next book by himself.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2017
So many aspects of how our global societies work based on their beliefs were eloquently discussed which later developed into the impact and power of the collective mind influencing our societies. The compelling explanations of how powerful each individual's thought adds to the collective mind to not only heal the individual but also to heal that society making it more cohesive.
I particularly connected with the analogy of the human cell as a perfect example of how our society could work more effectively.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2012
It's not often that one stumbles over a book that is so all embracing in its analysis of the human condition and how it can be transformed. Spontaneous Evolution sets out to bring together the understanding from many disciplines of current scientific thinking, particularly in the fields of biology and evolutionary genetics but also from quantum physics and its mathematical foundations; the socio-politic struggles that are happening around the world within the context of their historical basis; the problems with economic models based on debt and growth; along with a debunking of cultural mythology that form the underlying erroneous views of our competitive, violent and dysfunctional modern world that is heading towards an abyss of environmental and economic collapse.
Yet this is not an academic treatise. It is clearly written, well informed and deeply profound. Not only does it show us how our misinterpretations of the way things are have led us to create a world out of balance and heading towards disasters on all fronts, it shows us how humans are evolving and can further evolve into true human beings, at peace with their world and taking care of each other and the planet they live on to the best of their abilities.
For those of us who keep on struggling to stay positive about the future this book is essential reading. We all need to spontaneously evolve into a new species and leave behind our childish, self-centred notion of independence and self-protectionism so that we can truly participate as grown-ups in the real world where we recognize that all living beings are connected and can truly experience energy and spirit being once again deeply connected with matter and flesh.
I heartily recommend you read it for yourself and then tell all your friends about it.
A. R. Haslam ( author of The Chitta Niyama Opportunity
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2014
this book is incredible it has incredible blend of analogies, scientific evidence and a view on politics (probably steve Bhaermans input) on how and why we are moving in the direction we are, a lot of examples and stories of real mind power albeit some could be annecdotal, Bruces experience and the people he has spoke to, the buddhists, the way the subconcious mind works and the possibilities of our mind, references from ancient teachings, experiments, Transcendental Meditation, and even self healing, this book provides an incredible hollistic view and looks at old and new paradigms.

Bruce is a scientist and there are many many more scientists who are emerging everywhere
with this new philosophy.

i like bruces work and i have lent his books to friends who also enjoy them too, i would seriously advise you get his other book first though "Biology of Belief" as it is less beefy and gives you a better introduction to the author, both incredible books you have to read these its a simple as that
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2014
Anyone who has read the books of Lynne McTaggart, Gregg Braden, and Dean Radin etc must read this book. It takes things to a new level by providing a philosophy that could save our world. It covers much more than the quirks of quantum physics, consciousness, the power of the mind, the placebo effect, and other weird scientific anomalies - and it weaves them together into a plan for personal, societal, and political developments that could help us save the planet.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2012
This is an incredible book that covers so many important topics that will be crucial for the future of humanity. I believe this book could be as important as The Bible, The Elements and The Principia in terms of the quality of ideas it contains and the time at which it is written. Not only does it cover the basics of Bruce Lipton's earlier work about the biological effects of beliefs at the cellular level it takes the idea a step further and applies it to society.

If you are interested in the future of the planet and want to find out more about how we can survive and avoid the impending economic, atmospheric and societal disasters then this is the book for you. Climate Change, Mayan Prophecies and Global Recessions are important to be aware of but plans need to be made and action needs to be taken so we can learn to inhabit this planet in peace before the grim predicted future becomes a reality.

The unbelievably high reviews of this great book stand testament to its brilliance. Buy it today and start reading, you won't regret it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2013
I am half way through the book and simply cannot put it down. It must be one of the most important books I came across lately. Spontaneous Evolution will open your eyes to what is really going on in all the major areas: health, finances, corporations, big pharma, globalism and other games played by the big boys.

You thought you had a good grasp of your life? You might change your mind after reading this book. "Things are not what they seem" and Bruce Lipton and Steve Bhaerman unveils the facts that will shock you.

I plan to make this book a Christmas gift for everyone that is on my gift list. It truly is an eye opener!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2017
If you want a deep insight into human evolution written in a style that is easy to understand then you will love this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2016
Great book here, full of good knowledge and spiritual awareness, if in doubt I'd still check it out. v.happy with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2018
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse