Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2015
It's well written and easy to follow and I feel it was more a book for Deborah to cast her own demons by sharing her sad sexual abuse upbringing. This will help those with similar experiences as they will gain benefit from her healing/recovery. As far the chakra components goes, and its related physical manifestations, it is concise and clear. A little disappointed in the book as a whole, but she makes a lot of references to 'stars' some of in my view is a bit lame.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
It nurtured me back to my emotional and physical health. Praise to the courage and the generosity of Mrs. King.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2010
This book is a deeply honest, personal and inspirational account of a life begun in turmoil and chaos, as well as a wonderful guide to what it takes to be a great healer.
I attended a workshop of Deborahs without knowing anything about her, but was completley blown away by her approach to healing, fast, no nonsense, deep.
She shared bits of her own story, along with anecdotes, universal truths and wisdom, and worked one to one with individuals on stage, as well as sharing the healing energy generated with the whole room.
The book is the same. Its fast paced, intimate, insightful, simple and a deeply healing read. When someone exposes themselves without shame, and with no emotional entanglement,as Deborah does in her book, the truth and healing resonate far and wide. The chakra guides are some of the easiest to work with and utilise in your own life.
If you get a chance to see her at an event, do, but I would recommend this book to anyone, novice or experienced.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2009
Just read this book, given the copy to my sister so I am buying another copy to re-read - a new slant on 'clearing emotional clutter'. If you know that you need to clear your energy centres of blocks that impede your progress - read this. Simply written by a woman who went to hell and back. A guide for those of us who have the courage and self-awareness to follow the simple guidance to clear stress/dis-ease held at each energy centre in order to move forward with our lives. Excellent.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
fabulous book which i bought for myself and then this one for a xmas pressie for dear friend who also loved it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
This book is amazing.It describes Deborah king's life before and after being a healer.she has been totally honest.it is a very powerful book.would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Absolutely amazing book read it from cover to cover in 24 hrs! An inspirational lady who has overcome so much to be such a beautiful soul!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2010
I love every single page in this book.. Deborah is amazing. I have learnt so much about myself
and others. I would like everyone to read it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Reading now can't put it down already very easy to read and extremely interesting so far
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2010
This is a very easy to read and understand book. Very informative. I have learnt a great deal from this book. Would recommend to my friends
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse