Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
10
The Secret Pleasures of Menopause
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 June 2017
All women should have this book for their 40th birthday, in preparation. Awesome book. I have bought it for all my friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2013
Did not find it clinically very informative with very little research. A lot of repetition and not medically pertinent. Expected a lot more information.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2016
Marvellous book, a must for every woman. A book to go back to time and time again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2017
enjoyable read, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2016
A little repetitive at the end. Some interesting ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2014
Great book. A must for all women, pre and post menopause. The wisdom Christiane extols is beautiful and generous. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2013
The book meets my expectations fully and I am happy with it. So, I can recommend it to anyone who is interested in the item.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2015
Inspirational little read!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2009
I have two of Christiane Northrup's other books which I have found very informative and have recommended highly to others. I will not, however, be recommending this one. In contrast to her other work, it is superficial and much of what she is writing about body image and self confidence has been written before.There were also a few too many superlatives for my taste. But then tastes vary and I appreciate that some women may find this book uplifting and it may help to see themselves in a more positive light.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse