Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
16
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2012
I was wondering whether it was worth getting this new edition book as I already own the old version of it. I am very pleased I did! It is much more informative, easier to read and understand. The new CD's are very good, one for each grade and there is a track list and answers at the back of the book.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2012
Brought on recommendation from my daughters singing teacher.....
I did lots of £ checking before I brought this from Amazon which was by far the cheapest especially with the free p and p
My daughter is still studying for her grade 6 so can't tell if it works yet!! However it has CDs and the text is easy to follow I believe it's a book well worth buying to aid your exam .......of course it's really down to the studying and hard graft but this can only help!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2012
Quite expensive, however this aural training book is extremely helpful for learning aural. There are step by step guides to understanding every topic with a useful CD. A must buy!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
I bought the full set of Aural training books to help my young church choir members get more out of their music. There's a lot to cover in this book in particular, so it's just as well there are teachers' notes to brush up some of my delivery skills! The separate copy of some exercises for students is helpful, though the whole scheme is geared more towards instrumental rather than vocal pupils (but as I am using it in parallel with Royal School of Church Music resources is not a problem).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Excellent. Taught me how to sing from score and definitely cleared up my problems with texture. I am a student, not a teacher, but it helped me hugely with grade 6 and I can use it for 7 and 8 as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
The new Aural Training in Practice book and CD for grade 6-8 is very good with good advice for the answer section and the way that the student can arrive at the answers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
it's very handy for aural tests and explains everything step by step! the cd's are handy as welll! i would definitely recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
my son bought this for his grade 6-8 clarinet exams .Uses all time, very helpful, he wouldn't be without it, cheapest price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Perfect aid for a music teacher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
much needed for practice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)