Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2012
For me this book ended up trying to do too much and failing to be that useful in the process. It is a well written and illustrated but having packaged itself in the pocket sized category then lacked enough detail to be useful once off the boat. But gives a good initial introduction to the region and most frequently visited destinations.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
This is ok but a bit limited and did not cover all the locations and places we visited on our cruise. A good outline guide but could have travelled without it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
I bought this as a present for a friend who is about to go on a Baltic cruise. Having had a 'sneak' read I found the guide covered all major ports of call with consise information about each and suggested walks and visits. A handy little book that covers a lot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
We took the book with us on a cruise to the Baltics. It proved to be worth every penny. We found there was just enough detail to plan our day in port and the descriptions of the places were just right. A very helpful and informative book. Recommended
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Has good reviews of the ports but a little dissappointed that it does provide more advice on how easy it is to get to sights from the ports - previous guides have suggested when you should take expensive cruise tours or if you can easily get to the sights independantly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2012
We are about to depart on a cruise to the Baltic but the guide has already been useful in planning the holiday and it give an excellent brief introduction to most of our ports of call.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2012
I was expecting a good guide to the Baltic ports. Less than 40 pages are relevant information, the rest is general comment, not much help on a cruise day visiting.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
useful for our cruise around the baltic. Gave an overview of most ports visited.(didn't have kalenburg). actually on sail on board ship, glad i got it earlier.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2012
Bought this to take on our Baltic Cruise. Very good walking tours of the cities it covers. The major sites are listed separately so make sure you see those as you walk round.

It did not cover all of our ports of call, so one star lost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Used tis as a reference when cruising the Baltic and we found it useful. Keep meaning to pass it on to someone who's taking the trip as for us it's a one use guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)