Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2010
This was a good guide and small enough to put into my hand luggage. I would use these types of guidebooks again.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2010
Ordered the Toulouse pocket size guide for a girly few days in this lovely city.
The delivery time of the book was excellent, and the book was very useful and helpful in enabling us to find some lovely places to visit and eat.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2011
Excellent mini-guide. Tdeal for those who have a limited time or time to explore further. Good advice and information - especially to know it was the Pentecost Holiday weekend! Small enought to slip in a pockrt and refer to during the visit. Well illustrated.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2012
I really struggled to find a decent guide to Toulouse before our trip over there. I finally found this one, which was very handy indeed. It's not a thoroughly in-depth book, but gives you plenty of top-level information - certainly enough to meet the needs of the average tourist. It covered a range of topics including history and historical sites, museums, art galleries, festivals, transport, maps of the city, eating out, shopping and "must dos", rated depending on how much time you have. Well worth a purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2011
I went to Toulouse for the first time (with practically no French) armed with this book and it was simple great.
The maps are quite accurate and so is the information. I visited most of the stores mentioned in the book and loved them.
Very very useful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Had a lovely time in Toulouse and the pocket guide was most helpful. However, the info on places to eat could have been a little more updated. We were given details of several nice places to eat, that simply were not in the guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
This is a great guidebook for this relatively small town/city. I utilised many of the recomendations of what is on, places to visit etc. It was well designed, user friendly and is recommended for any visitor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2012
It is indeed a pocket guide. Very brief, concise etc. Good information, good maps (though have not had the chance to use it yet).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
Arrived on time and quickly. Is compact and does the job. Good value and easy to pack as compact size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
Well written & presented pocket size guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)