Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 23 November 2017
Great Reference Book for anyone interested in herbal uses for many common wild and garden plants and their flowers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2017
Lovely book but downside no colour photos of plants. But great book otherwise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2017
Great book with lots of different herbal remedies. Highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2017
Perfect as expected !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2010
This book is really useful for anyone interested in plant history. It is full of fascinating facts. Many of the herbs are still used today for some of the same reasons when Culpeper wrote his herbal.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
A MUST FOR ANY WOULD BE AMATEUR CHEF .. FULL OF WHERE, WHEN AND HOW TO GROW .. I LOVE JUST TO READ IT
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
arrived very good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 13 October 2010
I was after a classic reprint for research purposes. Unfortunately this edition is a "Gifte Booke" printed in light green ink and barely legible. It is illustrated with microscopic reproductions of the original woodcuts in the margin; you can't see them and they aren't even apparently the right illustration for the item. I can use it, but I regret paying more for what I thought would be a more legible edition.

Culpepper's herbal is essential reading for anyone interested in herbal medicine and the history of medicine or who is seduced by the whole charming world of herb gardening. It would be better to find a good annotated edition with legible text. Then you will be able to read at ease and let your understanding of the way our ancestors thought be enriched by Culpepper's mix of the mystical, magical and medicinal. But on no account use this book as a working herbal; for that I can recommend the classic A Modern Herbal
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
A first class book well worth buying, if you are into herbs and their uses , especially how they were used centuries ago.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)