Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 26 September 2014
I really enjoyed the book. Attention management and tools to help in a clear and useful layout. Refreshingly does not have a one theory fits all problems. Road testing in the real world seems to be working - at least for me.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2016
These time management manuals always seem to tell the same story in different ways.

This version wins because it's (comparatively) brief and to the point.

Over the last 30 years I've found resources like this are great reminders of common sense that you can apply for a while, but it never takes long for residual bad behaviors to take over
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2014
What's so refreshing about this book is the author does not claim guru-status or preach. It's practical, accessible advice for mere mortals.

I especially like the transformation of time management into a more healthy and realistic aim, that of attention management.

A great read and one worth making time for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2014
This is great and complemented a webinar on "Getting Things Done in Outlook" that I attended a few months back. Great advice and very practical. Does take some work to get into the system and continual tweaks to keep it running and find the best way for you. Easy to read and helps me be more productive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2016
There are some good ideas and suggestions in this book. For example, the CORD model (Capture, Organise, Review, Do) and there is a good section on productivity apps. But I found the book a bit dull and long-winded at times. However I do plan on following some of its suggestions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2016
Great book, nicely written, to the point, with useful tips, not just 'do a to-do list and stick to it'. Easy to read on the move too since chapters are short. highly recommended to over-stretched managers
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2016
Some great ideas here, many of which I'm using to get through to do lists faster. I like the focus on attention management, rather than time management. Though I'll never follow the planning instructions in immense detail, they are all useful food for thought.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2016
Loved the book, really gave me a insight on a different and productive lifestyle. This book as completely changed and revolutionised my working and school life, from time management to inspiration and motivation. I would recommended this book to anyone over the age of 15 who wants to do well in GCSEs and adults who struggle to complete and worry a lot about time management.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2017
Good book but nothing that stands out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2016
Reaffirms what you thought you knew as well as what you didn't know and gives you the confidence to choose the right path.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)