Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2014
Excellent book on what separates elite performers from everyone else. Essential reading if your involved in coaching,especially young performers but still great with adults
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
REally interesting account and insight into the elite training centres around the world. Just a shame that the continually refer to Asafa Powell in light of recent events
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
Misconceptions have been smashed, as an elite football coach, teacher and parent I have been given a 'wake up call'. Am I doing the best I can to develop my players, pupils and daughters? The answer is no, but now I can take the right steps forward with this book.

A must read if you want to develop or develop others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
inspiring to some extent but doesn't necessarily apply to everyone. It's a good motivational book and probably help at times but don't make this book your bible!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Very generic self help book full of truisms and cliche's. Mainly leaving 3 stars because of his constant slagging off of British sport and trainin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
Anyone seeking greatness in any walk of life, needs to read this book. Not only is it such an important read, it's a really enjoyable read too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Great read if you are interested in talent id and development or are interested in any form of coaching, training or physical education!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
A really good read and uncovers the myths about talent and the driving forces behind success. Can relate to business as well as sport
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Absolutely awesome. I recommend this to any coach in any field. It rinsed my eyes and now I see things differently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Similar ideas and principals to the book the Talent Code. It is very well written and was a very enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)