Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2015
Almost overwhelming. The words fly at you, almost to fast to absorb. I loved it and I know it is a book I will dip into over and over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Endlessly entertaining, a great book to dip in and out of and fun to share. Warm and witty with bizarre and interesting facts t every turn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
A brilliant read for the pedant in you. Interesting to learn where the origins of out language originate from. The Horolgicon is next.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
A witty and user friendly gambol through the hidden meanings of everyday words. To be recommended very highly. Am off to buy the next one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Found this an interesting read about the origin of words and where they come from. Despite the subject it is also a good history lesson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
If you love words, you'll love this. A wonderful ramble through the derivation of all sorts of words. Learn something new on every page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Wonderfully fascinating book. It rolls on imparting lots of interesting info. Has whetted my appetite for word derivations. Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
Brilliant book, I can now bore my wife stupid with useless facts and entertain my friends down the pub for hours, arrived as promised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Cool book. Thought it would be more of a formal dictionary style book, but is more like short amusing stories, nevertheless it's great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Great book - answered all kinds of questions that I didn't even know I had think I read it. Really interesting and a gripping read too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse