Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2014
Easy to read but goes into enough detail to not leave you wanting more. A lot of these books struggle to appeal to the masses but still gives enough detail, this one doesnt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
Interesting educational research making us rethink what we have been led to believe in the past.
Perfect for anyone interested in teaching and learning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Great informative book. For anyone interested in the nature v nurture debate…this one ticks all the boxes for me! About IQ, talent and genius!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Great read. A most enlightened approach to 21st century life, providing the perception and integrity that so many scientists and Science journalists are unable to consider because of misguided attitudes. The book is a breath of fresh air and puts to bed once and for all the scientific dogmas of reductionism and determinism, replacing these with a more mature perception of our understanding and perception of how we relate to the world and the world relates to us. Every science graduate should be reading this book to see the larger picture and how necessary it is to keep an open enquiring mind. The only criticism I have is that it fails to mention the renowned cell biologist Bruce Lipton and his book 'The Biology of Belief', which discusses his brilliant early discoveries during the 1980s of how our cells are affected by both our thoughts and the influence of the environment. David Shenk's book also hails the possibility of new approaches and understanding to how life began on this planet withdrawing from popular misguided ideas of evolution by those holding belief agendas rather than actual scientific facts. He cannot be praised enough and the author should be congratulated for clearly and precisely putting bad science and bad practice out of the door for good. Let us move on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Because it is a great book as I expected and recived on time. And for me was very helpful because I am try to learn something about genius
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2011
Thought provoking; interesting ideas that really make you think. Have given copies as presents and they have always been well received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2011
I bought this book hoping it would help me understand how some people excel and others don't/can't. Sadly, there's a lot of 'technical' information in it and not much at all revealing. It is not a self help book and also not suitable for teenagers as it is not plainly written. There's far more info on the references used in the book than on actual content and in my opinion would better suit someone writing a paper on perseverance or just good old commitment.I for one, did not find the genuis in me after reading this!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
This product was delivered on time and was in the condition stated on the advert. Consequently, this was a satisfactory purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse