Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2014
A great book with plenty of useful information. This book has lots of information about everything you could need to know from preparing the seedbed, different varieties of grass, machinery needed to establish a ley, nutrient requirements, management requirements, all the way to the end product i.e. harvesting the ley for hay and silage.

Two books that compliment this one are:
The Agricultural Notebook
Lockhart and Wiseman's Crop Husbandry (Woodhead Publishing Series in Food Science, Technology and Nutrition)

Don't forget to vote this review helpful!

P
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2009
Covers all of the key topics in great detail, while remaining readable and easy to follow.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
really nice overview, i had it when doing an agriculture degree and it was useful however it it now a little outdated and could do with more detail in some areas
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2011
a helpfull little book to have. really usefull for my college work and my mother also finds it an interesting read aswell.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
I have read a couple of books on grassland management but found this to be an easy and highly innformative book. I would recommend to to any student of farmer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
A really brilliant overview of grassland management. Very logically put together and clearly written. A key book for anyone interested in agriculture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
I found this book an enjoyable read, with good descriptions and lots of information for the more experienced farmer or advisor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
good book, very useful information on grass management
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2017
Useful text book, but not for an amateur.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here