Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
48
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2009
This book is one of the worst I've ever started to read (I could only make a 100 pages). It reads as though it is written by a status conscious individual desperately trying to impress by imagining how he fantasizes other's live, so it impresses not at all. For example, the author gets so excited by an idea that he almost calls the stewardness! The author is no doubt good at hype; I did buy the book. Unfortunately he fails to explain or justify why I bought it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
This was a good, interesting and readable book, though somewhat superseded by his later book Brandwashed. If you're going to want a fuller picture then read this one of the two first. It's an interesting and easy read. I am not really able to comment on the quality of the science or whether it was fully peer-reviewed and/or replicated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2012
Lots of people have covered it in sufficient detail so I won't over do it but this book is poor at best. Many examples of basic science coupled to highly dubious assertions. You will learn very little from this book. For a better but related book see 'The Decisive moment' by Jonah Lehrer.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
A good book, but more of an overview of his studies rather than any in-depth insight or actual technical information. It#'s quite feelgood, quite useful, quite interesting but not enough of any of these to be rated any higher. It's a shame, because it could have delivered so much more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Great book with excellent insights into the human brain. If you read one book on branding and consumer behaviour, make sure it is this one. Writing is clear and concise and although very theoretical it reads like a novel and is hard to put down. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2016
The book just never really gets to the point. Heaps of very loose theory, often irrelevant. The way that the book bigs itself up at the start filled me with hope. However, sadly, I learnt very very little from reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I am afraid I did not like this book at all and was only regretting spending my money on it. The author's tone seems patronising and there is not enough practical data to back up his theory. Quite annoying read really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Highly Recommended Read :)

Very interesting to gain an understanding of the things that go on in consumer's brains :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2016
this book gives you another view on yourself and other humans. it is fun to read and it makes you think a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
I use lots of the examples in classes that I teach on Retail understanding. Highly recommend. Gives a different insight into what makes people make purchase decisions.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)