Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
12
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2000
I found this book very informative on implementing good language and literacy practice in the classroom. With all the changes in the curriculum, the research is up to date making it an invaluable resouce for especially the student teacher covering policy and practice with plenty of suggestions for further reading. It is focused on how the child learns and how to teach language and literacy in an interesting and successful way. There are plenty of case studies and practical examples for implementing good practice making it relevant for qualified teachers as much as students. An excellent book for all those with an interest in language and literacy in Early Years and Key Stage 1 settings.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2010
As a primary PGCE student with limited prior experience in schools, this book is the most helpful explanation of current good practice in primary literacy 3-8 which I have found. I only wish there was a KS2 companion volume.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2009
I required this book for my teacher training course and am pleased that it is really relevant to life in the classroom and the academic part of my course. Book arrived in super condition.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2011
This book was in great condition. This book is easy to read and to understand. Worth the money. It has got me through my first unit on literacy and it has good detail in language and understanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
This book is very convenient for graduate students who want an indepth knowledge tailored to their requirements. It also is precise and up to date towards the National Curriculum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
As a trainee teacher, this book is vital so to understand how a child's language and literacy develops. I have found this book (so far) extremely useful and well worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2011
this book was on my recommended reading list for university i found it to be very helpful in my second year, good for an intial insight into ideas for in the classroom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
This is my course's main reader so it's a must. Full of useful information to help would be teachers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
Brilliant Product and Good value for money. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse