Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
20
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 September 2014
Having returned from a visit to Venice earlier this year, this book was just right as a photographic memento, I absolutely love it and pick it up time and time again. The book is divided into the six areas of Venice and gives snippets of history about each one and shows the everyday sights you see when walking or floating around Venice. The layout of the book is very pleasing, one full page photograph with the opposite page divided into a smaller photograph and two paragraphs of description. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2010
For those of you that love Venice, then this is the book for you. The photos are stunning and will bring back many memories, as well as giving ideas of other places to visit the next time that you are in this beautiful city.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Very good photography as one woul expect. I would have liked more information as to the location of the sights, or perhaps why they are secret.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2012
A wonderful book to have around and to remind one of the glories of this extraordinary place. We will enjoy it for a long time.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
This is a beautiful book for all lovers of Venice.No matter how many times you visit this beautiful city this book shows places you could not find normally. I love Venice but, this book is, for me, the ultimate in photographs and detail. All lovers of Venice should purchase this wonderful book! You will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Just returned from first trip to Venice, which we loved. Wanted a reminder especially as camera broke whilst there! This book fits the bill and is excellent.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
Very Good beautiful photography, although some the locations could hardly be described as secret. i.e. the Rialto Bridge is one of the most famous locations in Venice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Lovely coffee table book to dip into, great photographs of parts of Venice less visited by tourists, very helpful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
A great reminder of our visit. Lovely pictures. Good coffee table addition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2016
I wanted a book which captured the essence of a magical time in Venice, and this is exactly what this book does.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)