Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

  • Bevel
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2016
More great poems from this poet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2016
Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Great poetry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2012
I came across this poet at the Edinburgh book festival and after hearing him perform these poems on stage, I had to buy the book. William has a unique way of bridging the gap from working class activities and the often, but not always, upper class poetry society. It has opened my eyes to the world of poetry and has given me a hunger to explore the marvels and delights that the spoken word can bring. If this collection of poems could do this for me, I'm positive it will enhance the lives of anyone that reads them. It's a must buy for everyone out there!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Great new poet who brings experience of everyday life to his work and whose use of language is different. exciting and vibrant. Really good and pays reading and re-reading.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
I love the fresh keen eye the poet applies to the world he writes about.i love the vitality, urgency and honesty of the poems
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
William Letford's poetry is intelligent, subtle, and accessible, and his language, using the rhythms of everyday speech, is a joy to the ear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
luv it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£9.99

Need customer service? Click here