Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 25 August 2017
Handy for carrying on walks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2010
Clear illustrations and small size book to fit in your pocket when walking in the countryside. Excellent value with waterproof slip cover and pull out guide of flowers by colour.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 4 October 2010
Concise is the operative word here. This tiny book will slip into any pocket and accompany you on walks so that you can identify over 180 wild flower species. It comes in a protective plastic slip case. Inside you will find excellent colour images of each species and the necessary details on habitat and growth. Both common and scientific plant names and families are given. A handy fold-out gives comparisons of flowers by colour. Superb.This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2012
ive got a number of these books and find them very useful ideal to just put in your pocket good pictures and info.not as comprehensive as some books but they are much bigger and not ideal for taking out .also plastic cover is a good added bonus
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2012
I am an avid walker and was disappointed at my lack of knowledge of the countryside around me. I bought this book along with one on trees so that I could take it with me when I'm walking and learn as I walk. Its small and lightweight enough to do this. Clear text and pictures make for easy learning. I would recommend this product
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2013
The Concise Wild FLower Guide is just what I was looking for. Full of delightful detailed drawings in colour and packed with information, and all in a little book that slips easily into my jacket pocket. Perfect!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2013
An excellent and easy-to-use practical book for when you are out and about! Perfectly illustrated, highly recommended for the enthusiastic amatuer and above!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2013
Small size makes it ideal for carrying around on field trips. Well illustrated and colours seem to be accurate.
Excellent value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2013
Got this to go walking with and is just right for putting in your pocket, good pictures and descriptions overall great buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2013
Plastic over cover is a bonus. Guide is well laid out and easy to use but some of colours seem a little muted.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)