Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2009
Having read a few books about beekeeping i found this book one of the best. It is clear and easy to understand with lots of info in the book. If you only buy one book on the subject this should be considered a very good option.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
another very good little guide from this series. It aims at people who have no clue as to where and how to start their beekeeping idea. it covers basics but is very well explained in simple language. recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2011
I cannot emphasize enough how good this book is. It is so thorough and so easy to read. All of the questions that I ever had, were answered very clearly indeed.
I would highly recommend this book to anyone thinking about wanting to start beekeeping.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
This is a beginners to Nice level book and is most help on your road to increasing you understanding of Beekeeping. I found it a very enjoyable book to read with excellent content presented in a very readable format.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2011
This is a good book for a someone just starting out or thinking about beekeeping. Useful information for anyone and a worhtwhile reference. A happy addition to a Beekeeper's library
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
I gave this book to a friend, for his birthday, and he reported back to me that it was a very informative read. He has just started bee-keeping and found the tips and information very useful and easy to understand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
To be honest, I was hoping for more from this book.

I've already got several books on beekeeping, and this book didn't share anything new.

Only useful for absolute beginners, and plan to purchase a more comprehensive book shortly afterwards.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Superb book-great advice.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Really useful and practical information and lots of recipes to use your honey .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Great wee book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)